I-Scream Memoirs-2

Hot and humid is our everyday life. In order to cope with the fury of the sun, we often visit an ice cream parlor. Our visits had become so often, that Pogo has become a pro in identifying the shop.

As the car neared the neighborhood of the ice-cream parlor Pogo began jumping with excitement in his seat. As soon as we reached the parking lot, unable to restrain his excitement any longer, Pogo sprang off the car and rushed into the just-now-opening its shutters store, whilst I struggled to park my car.  (Well, when you have to choose between ice-cream and the women who went through hell to give birth to you, the choice is pretty obvious right..!)

By the time I had successfully managed to park my car and enter the store, Pogo was onto his second cup of ice-cream!! When I confronted the store-manager about why he didn’t wait for us to come order, here’s what he said.

(As narrated by the store-manager ) The little boy rushed into my door and rammed into me.  “Uncaaal,” he called out “I will buy sree (read 3) i-creams today..!! Red blue and pink. Make it soon” He followed me around until I began to make ice-cream and was jumping the whole time. “Anyway Didi (sister), you are a regular, I was sure you will pay!”

Well, too bad that on the particular day I had left my cards at home. Worse off for me as I had money for just three ice-creams and Pogo isn’t the kind to share his cones.. (sob, sniff!!)

Parenting 101: When visiting an ice-cream parlor, take enough money to buy yourself one 😦

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

PEBBLES AND WAVES

Let noble thought come to us from all sides

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

This Tiny Blue House

a family fun blog

And The Buck Starts Here...

Rants of a stupid explorer

Hope Dream Wait

lokah samastah sukhino bhavantu • harmony respect purity tranquility •

Praneet Shekhar

I Write What I Feel...So That It Can Touch Hearts.❤

The Renegade Press

Tales from the mouth of a wolf